Whose Body? by Dorothy L. Sayers – book thoughts

Whose Body?  (Lord Peter Wimsey Mysteries, #1)Whose Body? by Dorothy L. Sayers

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Delightful introduction to a character found by way of a suggested other book in the series. Fascinating that it was published in 1923. I found it more enjoyable, engaging, and intelligent than Conan Doyle’s Holmes stories. I might have pushed another star were it not for the Melvillian hyper-detail tedium of an inquest proceeding in the middle.

Ms. Sayers was quite the literary polymath. I hope to find time to read more of these. I’m dead in the water with Doyle’s Holmes as it is just dull, but the non inquest parts of Whose Body? were far from it.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

